What Three Songs Define Your Life?

So this girl asked me on tumblr, “what three songs define your life? ” and here’s my answer, now i know what songs are going to be played at my funeral!

Fausto Ribadeneira

hii!! wow deep question very deep, i’ve many songs that defines my life, i think it changes depending of the situation you are at that time, but i think i can choose 3 that really influenced my life.

  • 1st i’ve to say; “Rock Around the Clock” Bill Haley’s version;

It was the 1st rock n roll song i heard when i was like 3, and since then i loved that sound! And also i developed a taste for anglo music, since then i started listening to The Beatles & Elvis Presley and more from the 50’s and 60’s.

  • 2nd The Verve’s Bittersweet Symphony;

Wow this one really took me away, i remember i cried the first time i listened to it, it’s my fave song ever! the one i want to be played at my funeral.

Han pasado dos años desde que escribí ésto. Y hoy siendo un domingo 16 de Junio del 2013 se cumplen, precisamente, 16 años del lanzamiento de este gran tema, así que nuevamente me han preguntado por qué esta canción me define y por qué la amo tanto, y ésto es lo que he respondido:

Wow, la escuché precisamente en el 97, tenía 8 años, antes ya había escuchado, como te he contado, a Elvis, The Beatles, Soda, etc …pero fue esta canción la que me cambió por completo, recuerdo escucharla y llorar, pero no como me había sucedido con las otras canciones… ésta me daba una sensación de iluminación, lágrimas de amor, desde ese día de alguna forma ya nada fue igual, vi la vida de otra manera… el verlo caminar a Richard de esa manera fue catarsis pura, me liberó, desde ese momento dejé de preocuparme, vi al mundo como mi salón de juegos.

  • And wow the 3rd one got to be The Strokes’ The Modern Age;

I really can say i was one of the 1st Strokes fans worldwide, i listened to that song on 2001 and it changed everything! I got so into the strokes and their influences took me to the velvet underground, david bowie, iggy, etc. It makes me really want it to be part of the music world no matter how! So yeah those songs are the ones that defines my life, sorry the long answer!



Responder

